010 600 1112
Currently it is not possible to purchase our products online.
Premium Tofutti frozen dessert is available in 3 gallon containers: Chocolate, Vanilla, and Vanilla Almond Bar. Tofutti Better Than Cream Cheese, Tofutti Better Than Ricotta Cheese, Tofutti Better Than Mozzarella Cheese, and Tofutti Better Than Sour Cream are available in a variety of bulk sizes, including 30 lb. blocks, 5 lb. containers, and 1 oz. portion controlled cups (cream cheese only).
All of our products are certified Kosher Parve, which means that none of our products ever contain any dairy whatsoever. This means no milk byproducts either, such as casein, whey, skim milk powder, or dairy lactic acid. Please keep in mind that a product can be lactose free, but not necessarily dairy free. Such a product cannot call itself dairy free. Typically, if you see a kosher parve symbol on the package, that will tell you that the product is completely dairy free.
Lactic acid used in all Tofutti products is of vegetable origin, not dairy. It is produced from microbial fermentation of certain vegetables and other ingredients. It simply simulates the functionality of regular lactic acid. We always use “veg” or “vegetable” before the words lactic acid in our ingredients to let consumers know that is where the ingredient comes from and that it is not derived from dairy.
Lecithin used in all Tofutti products is derived from soy. We could not be Kosher Parve if it came from animals. If you see a Kosher Parve symbol, the lecithin used in the product will always be from a vegetable, typically soy. This has nothing to do with dairy.
Caramel color and caramel flavor used in all Tofutti products are dairy free. Typically, caramel color and caramel flavor come from cooking sugar at high temperatures for a long period of time.
Cocoa butter used in all Tofutti products is dairy free. Unfortunately, when people create ingredients and food products the names they give them sometimes do not reflect what they really are. Cocoa butter refers to the fat from the cocoa bean. The word “butter” in this case has nothing to do with dairy.
In order to make certain that there is no dairy in a food product; always look for a Kosher Parve symbol. The Kosher Parve symbol certifies that the product is completely dairy free. All Tofutti products are certified by Kof-K, our Rabbinical certification service.
Kosher is a Hebrew term that refers to food that has been prepared in accordance with Jewish Dietary Law. The term itself means “proper.” Kosher Law stems from the Biblical concept that food has both a spiritual as well as physical relevance. These laws are complex and kosher food requires the supervision of a competent Rabbi.
Contrary to common misconception, a “Rabbi’s Blessings” is not the Koshering Process. In order for any food to be certified Kosher, it must meet the requirements of Jewish Law, which can vary widely depending upon the nature of the product.
The five requirements of Kashruth (the noun of Kosher) are the following.
All pork products are inherently unable to be Kosher. The law also forbids consumption of birds of prey (e.g. owls, vultures, and eagles). Seafood that does not have fins and scales (e.g. shrimp, crabs, and oysters) are also not permitted. The use of various by-products of non-Kosher animals is also forbidden. Acceptable animals include the flesh of all quadrupeds with cloven (split) hooves (ie: cattle, sheep, and goats). barnyard fowl and scaly fish with fins are permissible.
Fresh vegetables and fruits in their natural state are inherently Kosher, unless insect infested.
The acceptable animals must be slaughtered and prepared according to certain regulations. If this is not followed, the entire food is non-Kosher.
No dairy or meat products may be mixed or consumed at the same time. Separate cooking utensils and equipment must be used for these products.
*The above list is only a guide to the general requirements of the laws of Kashruth. Many other regulations exist.
Meat: Includes ruminants with split hooves and poultry that have been slaughtered in a prescribed manner. The meat must undergo a soaking and salting procedure to remove any remaining blood. The whole procedure must be done under the supervision of a Rabbi or “Mashgiach.”
Dairy: Milk and all its derivatives. Milk from a non-Kosher animal (e.g. pig, camel, etc.) is not Kosher. Even a very small amount of meat or dairy (or their derivatives) in a product renders that product “meat dairy.”
Parve (Neutral): Everything kosher that does not fall under the above two categories. This includes eggs, plants, and kosher fish. Meat and dairy products and their derivatives may not be mixed or eaten together in any amount. Parve products can be mixed with either meat or dairy. Contrary to popular belief, Parve does not always mean vegan. For instance, a product can be Parve, but not vegan. Honey and eggs are considered parve, but they are certainly not vegan.
Non-Kosher: All ruminant animals and those that do not have split hooves, all animals that have not been slaughtered, soaked, salted, and inspected according to Jewish Law, all shell fish, all insects, all grape juice products that have not been supervised by a Rabbi, all hard cheese products that have not been supervised by a Rabbi, all mixtures of meat and dairy ingredients and their derivatives, and all mixtures of meat and fish.
Non-Kosher through processing—This may apply to food and ingredients whose manufacture or processing includes a heat step (above 115° F), e.g. spray-dried products, reacted flavors, production of fatty acids, canned foods, etc. If the equipment has been previously used for non-Kosher products, it renders any Kosher product non-Kosher. The product is viewed as absorbing the non-Kosher material from the walls of the equipment. However, if this equipment undergoes a special cleaning process called “Kosherization” under the supervision of a Rabbi, it can be used for Kosher products. Consequently, ingredients that by their nature do not require supervision, such as petroleum derived and inorganic chemicals, require investigation of their process history.
Equipment used to prepare non-Kosher products may be rendered non-Kosher. Kosher food prepared on this equipment may become non-Kosher. For example, vegetable oil is inherently kosher, but may be non-Kosher if it is run on equipment used for animal tallow as well.
Kosher supervision is the observation of the entire production process by a qualified Rabbi to guarantee that the food is produced in accordance with Jewish Law. Thus, kosher supervision focuses on two areas: 1. The supervisory agency must approve as Kosher all ingredients used in the product. 2. The supervisory agency must approve the equipment used for the food production.
In order to ascertain that the guidelines set by the kosher agency are implemented, a rabbinical supervisor visits the plant regularly to inspect the ingredients and equipment for kosher production. The frequency with which the kosher supervision agency inspects the food production process is in part responsible for how much credibility the agency has with other kosher certifying agencies as well as to the consumer who purchases the products. Just because a food is certified Kosher is no guarantee the food will be accepted by all customers following the Jewish Dietary Laws. The same applies to ingredients. It is up to the certifying agency as to which kosher agencies they will accept ingredients from.
According to the Orthodox tradition, bread is considered to be the “staff of life” and therefore it must be able to be eaten at every meal. Bread, therefore, must be Parve. For this reason, breads containing dairy products may not be considered Kosher. Even though the bread is not kosher, the ingredients used to make it must be Kosher. If they are not Kosher, not only is the bread not Kosher, but also the equipment used to produce the food is now non-Kosher and all products produced on that equipment become non-Kosher. The equipment may be made Kosher again if it is kashered under the supervision of a rabbi.
Should you have any further questions about kosher, please contact our kosher supervisory service, the KOF-K at Kof-K Kosher Supervision, 201 The Plaza, Teaneck, NJ 07666. The telephone number is 201-837-0500 and you may look them up on their website at www.kof-k.org. Because they contain no dairy, all Tofutti products are certified as Kosher Parve, which means they can be consumed with meat.
Tofutti products are not kosher for Passover due to the fact that they all contain soy. For most observant Jews, soy is a grain that is not considered kosher for Passover. Most, if not all kosher supervision services in the United States will never certify a soy product kosher for Passover. Even for those Jews that do permit the use of soy during Passover, all the remaining ingredients still have to be kosher for Passover, which ours are not.
All Tofutti products are 100% dairy free; therefore our products are not a significant source of calcium.
All Tofutti cheese products are Halal certified, which includes Tofutti cheese slices, Tofutti Better Than Ricotta Cheese, Better Than Sour Cream, and Better Than Cream Cheese. All other Tofutti foods are not certified Halal.
There is a common misunderstanding about Kosher and Halal. Although there are many similarities between the two, there are some significant differences. In order to better understand both, perhaps it is best to first describe what Halal (“lawful”) is, and that can be done by examining the other side of Halal, or Haram (“unlawful”). Items such as pork or pig products, Halal animals that are not slaughtered according to the Islamic Law and all intoxicants are considered Haram and must be avoided by all Muslims. There are also common ingredients in food and personal care products that also cannot be used or consumed by Muslims. For example: alcohol, ethanol, gin, lard, pepsin, rum, wine and vanilla extract/flavor should be avoided by Muslim consumers when listed on the ingredients list of a product. The next group of ingredients may only be used or consumed if derived from an animal that was Halal Zabihah, or slaughtered according to Islamic law: animal shortening, animal fat, broth (from animals), enzymes (microbial enzymes are okay), gelatin, lipase, rennet, stock, tallow, and whey.
Although many elements are similar, such as not being able to consume pig or pig products, there are two major differences. First, Kosher laws do not require Jews to pronounce the name of G-d at the time of the slaughter of an animal. On the other hand, Muslims are required to recite the name of Allah at the time of slaughter. For this reason, even though all the other elements of slaughtering the animal are basically the same, Muslims are not allowed to consume kosher meat, or any animal product that is from an animal not killed in a Halal manner. The second major difference is that while Jews are allowed to consume many (not all) types of alcohol, Muslims must abstain from all forms of intoxicants, including alcohol.
Although all Tofutti products are Kosher Parve, many of our products would not be considered Halal for two important reasons. First, many of our frozen dessert products use vanilla extract, which is forbidden to Muslims and second, certain of our other flavors are processed (distilled) using grain alcohol, another forbidden substance for Muslims. Even though some of our products would be considered Halal, we have elected not to have them certified as such due to the confusion such certification might cause. Since not all products in a particular facility could be certified Halal for the two reasons listed above, such a certification for individual products might be misinterpreted by some consumers that all our products were Halal. We would never want that to happen. If you are interested in a particular product and want to know if it would be considered Halal without the actual certification, please contact us.
Not all Tofutti products are vegan. Although all of Tofutti frozen dessert and cheese products are completely vegan, our Mintz’s Blintzes are not. Mintz’s Blintzes use egg whites in the crepes. All other Tofutti foods, including Tofutti Ravioli and Pizza Pizzaz, are completely vegan.
Types of vegetarians:
Vegetarian: Does not eat meat, fish, or fowl.
Lacto-Ovo Vegetarian: Does not eat meat, fish, or fowl. Eats dairy and egg products.
Ovo-Vegetarian: Does not eat meat, fish, fowl, or dairy products. Eats egg products.
Lacto-Vegetarian: Does not eat meat, fish, fowl, or eggs. Eats dairy products.
Vegan: Does not eat any animal products including meat, fish, fowl, eggs, dairy, honey, etc. Most vegans do not use any animal products such as silk, leather, wool, etc. as well.
Any sugar used in Tofutti products is processed without the use of animal bone char.
No. Our products could not be Kosher Parve if we did.
As with cocoa butter, you have a similar situation with chocolate liquor, which is nothing more than the combination of cocoa butter and cocoa powder. There is no alcohol in chocolate liquor.
Cocoa used in Tofutti products does contain caffeine. However, we do not know how much, since we never sell our chocolate products as being decaffeinated products. Therefore, there is no need for us to establish what the levels are through outside testing. Suffice it to say, if you have to remove caffeine from your diet, you should not use our chocolate products.
The cocoa powder we use, as is most cocoa powder used elsewhere, is processed by using an alkali, which is clearly labeled on all our chocolate product packaging. Like an acid, which is its opposite, an alkali too can cause a mild allergic reaction. Typically, the symptoms are a burning or sometimes swollen mouth. As the cocoa crops used to make cocoa powder vary slightly from country to country and season to season, it is sometimes necessary for the cocoa processor to change the level of the alkali to properly convert the cocoa bean into powder. Normally, this type of change would not affect most people. However, there are those individuals who have become sensitized to the slightest change in the alkali level and could have a mild reaction when a change in the alkali level occurs. This is no different than the way some people react to acids, or iodine in fish. This effect typically lasts for only a few minutes and might cause some mild discomfort.
Some Tofutti cheese products do. Adipic acid is a crystalline, white powder that exhibits typical carboxylic acid chemistry suitable for a wide variety of applications. It is used primarily in food to enhance taste and flavor.
Tofutti products are always completely cholesterol free.
Cholesterol is made of fatty substances known as lipids and includes both high and low density lipoproteins (HDL and LDL). The body’s cholesterol comes from dietary sources and production by the liver. Elevated cholesterol levels are associated with an increased risk of coronary artery and blood vessel disease. HDL is a combination of a lipid (fat) and protein and is considered to be the “good cholesterol.” It helps to clear excess cholesterol from the body. High HDL levels are associated with a lower risk of coronary artery disease. Exercise is thought to help raise the HDL level, while lowering the LDL, or “bad cholesterol.” The CHOL/HDL Cholesterol Ratio is a simple calculation of the total cholesterol divided by the HDL. It is used to assess the risk of coronary artery disease. Lower ratio values are associated with a lower risk of coronary artery disease.
Although we would wish it otherwise, the overall demand for totally dairy free products is not large enough to justify setting up complete production lines for dairy free products only. Most plants we use for manufacturing our products mainly produce dairy items. This is true for nearly most companies who sell dairy free products. In addition to the normal plant sterilization, cleaning, and testing procedures, we employ a kosher supervisory service, the Kof-K, to supervise the manufacturing of our products to ensure that they are completely dairy-free every time. The methodology and techniques they use to clean the equipment and supervise the production is the process called “kosherization.” Kosher Parve means that there are no milk (or meat) derivatives in our products. It also means that the equipment used to produce Tofutti is either dedicated to non-dairy products or has gone through the rigorous sanitation and cleaning requirements of kosherizaton. In the typical plant, the equipment is washed and sanitized with a food-grade caustic rinse and an acid rinse. The caustic rinse is done with water at boiling temperature (212 degrees Fahrenheit). This is followed by a boil-out with pure water. There are several other components to the sanitation, but they are not listed as they do not affect the kosher status. A rabbinical supervisor is present to independently verify that these procedures are being adhered to and to review logbooks and digital records to verify that these procedures are followed. As a final safety procedure, our products are tested throughout the production process with a laboratory test that tests specifically for dairy.
If you feel that the preceding information raises your concerns about the safety of our products regarding dairy contamination, please do not use our products. Safety of our consumers is always our number one priority.
The mono and diglycerides we use in our products only comes from vegetable sources, never from animals. Mono and diglycerides are used as a carrier in some of the ingredients that we use in our products. This is true of virtually all other similar products that use gums and stabilizers as we do. The amount in the finished product is miniscule and we never directly add any into our product.
Only our Mintz’s Blintzes contain egg whites, used in the crepe. All other Tofutti products are completely vegan and contain no animal products whatsoever.
All Tofutti cheese and sour cream products are gluten free, including any distilled vinegar used in Tofutti cheese and sour cream products is gluten free.
Regarding our frozen dessert products, while some in fact may be gluten free, others, such as our Tofutti Cuties, Yours Truly Cones, and frozen food products, are not. So rather than confuse our customers, we make no “gluten free” claims for our frozen desserts or frozen foods.
Any maltodextrin used in Tofutti products is derived from corn.
Both original plain Tofutti Better Than Cream Cheese and original plain Tofutti Better Than Sour Cream contain hydrogenated oils. Tofutti does offer trans-fat free versions of these products.
Yellow containers of plain Tofutti Better Than Cream Cheese and all flavored cream cheeses – French Onion, Garlic & Herb, and Herbs & Chive – contain no trans-fat. The blue container of Tofutti Better Than Sour Cream contains no trans-fat.
All other Tofutti products contain no trans-fat, including Tofutti cheese slices, Tofutti Better Than Ricotta Cheese, and all frozen desserts and frozen foods.
All Tofutti Cutie cookie wafers and sugar cones are made with unbleached flour and do not contain any partially hydrogenated fat.
This is a common question for people with kidney dysfunction, since both potassium and phosphorus are known to aggravate kidney disorders. Due to the fact our products are totally dairy free, most are usually not a significant source of potassium and phosphorus. On some of our products we do declare potassium and phosphorus values, although we are not required to do so. Typically, our packaging will state, “Not a significant source of Vitamins A, C, iron, calcium, potassium, or phosphorus.” “Not significant” is typically defined as less than 2% of the daily recommended adult requirements. In most of our products, potassium and phosphorus are usually just several milligrams per serving, with the potassium level slightly higher than the phosphorus level.
Potassium sorbate is the potassium salt of sorbic acid. It is made by reacting sorbic acid with potassium hydroxide. This gentle preservative is considered to be safe and mild because of its long term safety record and non-toxic profile. Potassium sorbate is non-irritating and non-sensitizing. Allergic reactions are rare. Besides increasing shelf life, potassium sorbate also inhibits color change in products where the intermixing of certain other ingredients of the product might lead to a color change. Because of its potency, only minute amounts are needed in a product, on the level of less than .2% of the total product. Since the usage is so small, many companies do not declare it because of the de minimis rule of product labeling. Similarly, they don’t declare it if it is used in one of their component ingredients, but they don’t directly add it themselves to the product. It is very unusual for any processed product not to have some amount of potassium sorbate in it.
Potassium sorbate is used to inhibit molds and yeasts in many foods, such as cheese, wine, yogurt, dried meats, and baked goods. It can also be found in the ingredients list of many dried fruit products. In addition, herbal dietary supplement products generally contain potassium sorbate, which acts to prevent mold and microbes and to increase shelf life, and is used in such tiny quantities that there are no known adverse health effects. Labeling of this preservative reads as “potassium sorbate” on the ingredient statement.
Annatto is often used as a coloring additive in commercial food processing. Annatto is derived from the seeds of the achiote tree. Processing and grinding these seeds produces a yellow to orange food coloring. Tofutti uses annatto color in some of our frozen desserts and cheeses products.
Tofutti Brands Inc. Statement of Non-GMO: click HERE to view.
Both Tofutti Chocolate Fudge Treats and Tofutti Coffee Break Treats contain NutraSweet.
While Tofutti products are always dairy free, we always try to take into account other health concerns that consumers might have. One such concern is the consumption of sugar, or any sugar type product. For some people in the health food community the use of artificial sweeteners is not politically correct, for those with a sugar problem it is an absolute necessity. The reason we developed no sugar added products that use NutraSweet is to accommodate their needs.
No sugar added products are actually what you used to called sugar free products. A number of years ago the FDA came out with a rule that said even if you use an artificial sweetener, it was still technically “sugar” because of the sugar alcohols and therefore you could not say sugar free; rather, you did not directly add sugar, hence no sugar added (NSA). Originally, all of these products were specifically designed for diabetics and others who could not have sugar, including sugar from dairy which is lactose or “milk sugar.”
Modified starch used in Tofutti food products is derived from corn.
All Tofutti cheeses, sour cream, and frozen foods are totally nut-free and manufactured in nut-free facilities.
Tofutti frozen desserts – Tofutti Cuties, Yours Truly cones, novelty treats, and premium pints – are manufactured in facilities that use peanuts and/or tree nuts. All ingredients and packaging are kept separate from the rest of our other products. However, these products are made in ice cream plants where other peanut and/or tree nut products are present. We therefore cannot guarantee that there will not be any peanut (or other nut) contamination, no matter how unlikely the possibility. Tofutti does not use peanuts or any peanut product in any of our products. None of our ice cream novelty products use nuts of any kind.
Tofutti Cuties are run on a completely separate line in the ice cream plant where our frozen dessert novelty products are manufactured. Prior to running Cuties each day, the equipment is specially cleaned under the supervision of a Rabbi to ensure that there is no possibility of dairy contamination. This special cleaning will also take care of any other type of contamination. We only run one particular flavor of Cuties each day, never splitting the day between two flavors.
These same cleaning procedures are used when running our other novelty treats and premium pints.
Take note that two of our premium pints, Vanilla Almond Bark and Better Pecan, contain nuts; therefore these products should not be consumed by someone with an allergy to nuts. They are never run on the same day that our other nut-free pint products are being run.
If you feel that the preceding information raises your concerns about the safety of our products regarding nut contamination, please do not use our products. Safety of our consumers is always our number one priority. If you require further clarification, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Tofutti Brands Inc. Statement on Sustainable Palm Oil: click HERE to view.
Carrageenan is the name given to a family of linear sulfated food grade polysaccharides obtained from the red seaweeds. They have the unique ability to form an almost infinite variety of gels at room temperature, rigid or compliant, tough or tender with high or low melting point. The gelation requires no refrigeration and the gels can be made stable through repeated freeze-thaw cycles. Carrageenan solutions will thicken, suspend, and stabilize particulates as well as colloidal dispersions and water/oil emulsions. The solutions shear thin (providing ease of pumping), but quickly rebuild viscosity and suspending power on standing. The carrageenan family has three main branches named kappa, iota, and lambda, which are well differentiated in terms of their gelling properties and protein reactivity. Kappa carrageenans produce strong rigid gels while those made with iota products are flaccid and compliant. Although lambda carrageenans do not gel in water, they interact strongly with proteins to stabilize a wide range of dairy and nondairy products.
Stevia is a natural sweetener cultivated from the flowers of the Stevia rebaudiana plant, native to subtropical and tropical regions ranging from western North American to South America. Natives of Paraguay have used stevia as both a sweetener and for medicinal purposes for hundreds of years.
Stevia has increased in popularity as a low-calorie, low-carbohydrate sweetener. The stevia plant’s glycosides account for its sweet flavor. As it only has a negligible effect on blood glucose (blood sugar), Stevia is useful as a natural sweetener for diabetics and individuals following low-carb diets.
Tofutti Hooray! Hooray! Bars are the first frozen dessert product made with Stevia.
A reaction to the non-dairy lactic acid used in our cheese products is possible. The type of symptoms you may exhibit are usually a redness, or flushing around the lips or inside the mouth and perhaps some itchiness, but typically nothing more severe than that. For most users of our cheese products it normally does not affect them depending on the level of acid in the product. There is a threshold for some individuals below which they are okay and above which they are not. The reason the acid level may fluctuate in the product is that as acid is injected into each batch of cheese mix as it is being blended, some parts of the batch get a “shot” of acid that is higher (or lower) than other parts of the batch. This is true of any product where acid is being used. If we do get a complaint about our cheese products, it will typically be the slices, not our Better Than Cream Cheese or Sour Supreme, as we use more acid in our dairy free cheese slices.
Lecithin used in all Tofutti products is derived from soy. If you see a Kosher Parve symbol, the lecithin used in the product will always be from a vegetable, typically soy. It has nothing to do with dairy.
All Tofutti products are made under the strictest quality control procedures available. However, on a rare occasion, mistakes sometimes happen. Due to the high speed of our Cutie line (2-3 sandwiches/second!), sometimes, literally in the blink of an eye, a box with only six or seven sandwiches might get past our inspectors. This may happen with our novelty treats as well.
The problem you describe, which can occur with any ice cream product, indicates that the product was thawed and then refrozen. This means that there was a problem maintaining the product’s temperature during storage and/or transportation. It is possible that the truck carrying our product to the store or the store itself did not maintain the proper temperature to keep the product frozen. Also, if too much time elapsed between the unloading and movement of the product from the truck to the store, the product could have slightly thawed. Once it starts thawing, the product liquefies and when it refreezes, the liquid portion crystallizes. We suggest you talk to the manager at the store where you purchase our product and tell him/her about the situation. He/she will be able to give you more information regarding the handling procedure of the product.
This usually means that the Better Than Cream Cheese was frozen and then thawed sometime during shipping and storage. Once it is frozen, it cannot be brought back to its original form. Although you can use regular cream cheese as an ingredient in a product and then freeze that product, you cannot freeze any cream cheese by itself. The same is true of our Better Than Cream Cheese.
How long our dairy free cheese products last after they have been opened depends on a number of factors. Such factors would be how long they may have been left out of the refrigerator, how many times someone put a utensil in them, was the utensil contaminated (i.e., did someone lick the spoon or knife), how many times the product was reused, etc. Normally, depending on the circumstances and if not too badly abused, the product should still last for at least 10-14 days. You just have to monitor it like you would any other refrigerated perishable product and be guided by your own personal observations and caution.
Triglycerides are fats stored in the cells of our bodies. Elevated triglyceride levels may be found in disorders of the liver, thyroid, kidneys, and lipids, and in diabetes.
Where can I buy Tofutti products?
Can I order online?
Do you sell product for wholesale and/or food service?
Do any Tofutti products contain dairy?
Are Tofutti products Kosher?
Are Tofutti products Kosher for Passover?
Why do Tofutti products contain so little calcium?
Are Tofutti products Halal?
Are all Tofutti products vegan?
Does sugar used in Tofutti products contain bone char?
Does Tofutti ever use meat derivatives in its products?
Is there alcohol in the chocolate liquor used in some of your frozen desserts?
Does the cocoa you use in your products contain caffeine?
Is the cocoa used in Tofutti products process with alkali?
Do Tofutti products contain adipic acid?
Are Tofutti products cholesterol free?
Do any Tofutti products run on equipment that also runs dairy products?
What is the source of Tofutti’s mono and diglycerides?
Do Tofutti products contain eggs or egg whites?
Are any Tofutti products gluten free?
What is the source of Tofutti’s maltodextrin?
Do Tofutti products contain trans-fat?
Does Tofutti use unbleached flour in its Cutie wafers and Yours Truly sugar cones?
What are the potassium and phosphorus levels of Tofutti products?
What is potassium sorbate?
What is annatto?
Are any Tofutti products Non-GMO?
Do Tofutti products contain NutraSweet?
What is the difference between sugar free products and no sugar added (NSA) products?
What is the source of the modified starch used in Tofutti products?
Does Tofutti use peanuts or tree nuts in any products? What about cross contamination?
Does Tofutti use palm oil from sustainable sources?
What is carrageenan?
What is stevia?
Can the acid in Tofutti cheese products cause a reaction?
Where does lecithin in Tofutti products come from?
The last time I bought a box of Cuties, I noticed one was missing. What happened?
Sometimes I notice that Tofutti ice cream products look and taste icy. What does this mean?
I bought a Better Than Cream Cheese and the product does not look right and tastes grainy. What happened?
How long will Tofutti’s Better Than Cream Cheese and Sour Supreme last once it has been opened?
What are triglycerides?
All content ©2016 Tofutti Brands, Inc. All Rights Reserved